HOLLY

HOLLY4 HOLLY2HOLLY7a

HOLLY5 HOLLY3

Meet Holly, Fashion Assistant at the internationally renowned GLAMOUR Magazine. I caught up with the lovely Holly outside the Condenast HQ on Hanover Square in London. Dressed head to toe in monochrome layering with a hint of metallic, Holly is our ideal urbanBEDOUIN.

B: Tell us a little about Holly
H: I’m from Wiltshire in the south west of England; I went to the London College of Fashion and studied Fashion Management

B: What was your Journey into media like?
H: I interned everywhere throughout school and university, in a buying office, at a modeling agency, in a design studio at a number of fashion magazines which made me realize that fashion editorial was what I really wanted to do

B: If you were to describe Glamour in 3 words what would they be?
H: Smart, stylish and fun.

B: A little birdy told me that you used to live in the US, what was that like and would you consider living abroad again?
H: I spent a little time in LA and loved it; I¹m always chilly and love fitness and fashion so it¹s a perfect spot for me!

B: What is the most memorable thing that has happened to you through your work in the media?
H: Sitting front row at the Vivienne Westwood show when I just started out as an intern ­ it was a pure stroke of luck!

B: How would you describe your personal style?
H: Minimal, feminine yet tailored

B: What is the one item in your wardrobe that you couldn¹t live without?
H: My blazer or my leather trousers

B: Where is your number one holiday destination?
H: A little town in the south of Spain that I’ve been going to since I was a child, it feels like a second home.

B: What are your three top tips for packing for a summer holiday?
H: Build a capsule wardrobe ­ pieces you can dress down for day or up for night, there are so many great flat shoes now pick a couple of options that can be for the beach and for the evening, a clutch bag that will help you turn a day outfit into an evening outfit and a hat is always a great holiday staple accessory

B: Why did you choose the OPTIC Dress from BEDOUIN?
H: It fitted perfectly with my personal style ­ feminine, minimal and the shirt cotton fabric gave that tailored vibe I loved it!

Holly wears the OPTIC DRESS from BEDOUIN – this item is now in the summer sale here

Leave a Reply

