ALEX

ALEX2ALEX7 ALEX5 ALEX4ALEX14 ALEX3ALEX12

Introducing Alex – PR guru, natural beauty and urbanBEDOUIN #5. Over the past couple of months I have had the pleasure of working with Alex since she joined the Expose Communications team in Dubai. It goes without saying Alex’s laid back sense of cool makes her the perfect contemporary Bedouin.


B: Tell us a bit about yourself!

A: I’m an Essex girl (and no, I’m not a cast member from TOWIE) I’ve lived there my whole life; I literally used to live in the sticks in a little town called Epping. I now live in Dubai – I have gone from the sticks to the desert – I moved here earlier this year.

B: What you were up to while living in London?

A: I also worked in PR when I lived in London/Essex, working in PR is a very social job; there was always an event to go to or you’re meeting with press most nights. It’s a very fun place to live; it’s always filled with energy – especially in the summer.

B: How about your move to Dubai – did you always want to live here?

A: I’ve been thinking about moving to Dubai for a few years, but moving earlier this year was definitely the best time to relocate as so many of my friends have recently made the move and it’s like home-from-home for me – which is nice! It all happened so quickly, which I think is the best way; I spent Christmas and New Year in the UK and before I knew it I was on the plane to Dubai.

B: Tell us about the #lifeofanexposegirl 

A: Life of an Expose girl is a pretty nice life – I get to work with lovely people on a daily basis surrounded by such beautiful clothes – can it get any better? My job literally takes me everywhere; we are always on the move! I’m still adapting to living in Dubai and seeing blue skies everyday – I do sometimes wish I’m outside sunbathing… it’s a novelty for an English girl to see sunshine for longer a week!

B: How is your personal style affected by your job?

A: Working in PR you’re aware of the latest trends and inspired by what girls are wearing in the magazines and on social media, so you naturally become more creative with your outfits because you’re exposed to it. As we are always on the move I do live in flats… but flats are the new heels, right?

B: They sure are! How would you describe your personal style?

A: My style is quite chilled – I basically live in my converse. I feel like they go with everything and just make your outfits not look so ‘try hard’. I’m obsessed with Olivia Palermo and the Olsen twins – those girls really know how to dress and always keep true to their personal style rather than copying everyone else.

B: How do you think style differs from London and Dubai?

A: As London was mostly cold all year round I used to love layering – a chunky jumper with a pair of ripped skinny black jeans with biker boots. I was obsessed with Zara and Topshop – they were my go-to stores and you can never beat London shopping. My style has changed slightly living in Dubai just because of the heat – I don’t think I’ll ever be wearing a chunky knit in Dubai! I have ventured away slightly from the colour black – I think the sun has changed me!

B: Speaking of sunshine, where is your No.1 summer holiday destination?

A: Last year I went to Santorini and it was the most beautiful place I’ve ever been. It was just so pretty; I’ve never seen the sea that blue! I would go back every year.

B: Why did you choose the OPTIC Dress from BEDOUIN?

A: I love very minimal styles and was drawn to this dress straight away. I love the cut and the length of the dress – it’s very comfortable to wear, which is so important when you’re running around all day…. I also can wear my converses with them – BONUS!

Alex wears Optic Dress from BEDOUIN, Bag from Chanel, Shoes from Converse

Leave a Reply

